LibGuides: Ethics: Web Resources

Ethics Web Resources

Counterbalance
News pieces on scientific, ethical, religious, and philosophical issues
Ethics Updates
Offers online resources and bibliographies on ethical topics
Globethics
Digital library that offers free access to documents and other resources related to ethical topics
*must register for a free account to access resources*
Markkula Center for Applied Ethics
Source from Santa Clara University that offers research and discussion tools for applied ethics in various situations and fields

Pew Research Center: Religion and Public Life
Research on religion's role globally, with an emphasis on the United States
World Values Survey
World Values Survey studies how values affect the social and political landscape

Institute for Criminal Justice Ethics
Part of John Jay College, this institute explore ethical issues faced by criminal justice students and practitioners.
**The library has some of their journal content available.**
LLRX: Criminal Justice Ethics Resources on the Internet
Provides online research on ethics topics in criminal justice. Includes legal information and best practices and current awareness.

Immanent Frame
Blog from The Social Science Research Council that discusses religion's role in the public sphere
Websites on Religion
Annotated collection of web resources for the study of religion. Websites, syllabi, texts, journals, bibliographies, liturgies, reference resources, and software.

Business & Human Rights Resource Center
Tracks and reports on human rights abuse by companies
CorpWatch
News website that informs on corporate corruption
CSRWire
Corporate social responsibility news site
DMA
Offers consumer help information, as well as tools to help with ethical business practice
Ethics Research Center
Collection of surveys and reports related to organizational and business ethics
Ethisphere
Business ethics award given out to companies; offers information on those companies
International Business Ethics Institute
Offers a collection of publications, articles, and sites that address ethical business practices

Amnesty International
Human rights organization--offers research and discussion of key human rights issues, such as healthcare, censorship, and business ethics
Human Rights Watch
Human rights organization--offers videos and research reports on human rights issues
Human Rights Web Archive
Curated archive of freely available websites on human rights
United Nations: Protect Human Rights
Organizations and resources from the United Nations related to human rights
University of Minnesota: Human Rights Library
Collection of links dealing with human rights topics. Offers bibliographies, documents on the topic, and much more
U.S. Dept of State: Human Rights
Offers country reports on human rights and examines the topic in relation to the U.S. Government

bioethics.net
Offers blog posts about bioethics issues
Ethics in Medicine
Collection of educational resources on medical bioethics; includes case studies and summaries of issues. Focus is on medicine.
Hastings Center
Offers articles related to topics in bioethics
Online Bioethics Resources
Curated by the National Human Genome Research Institute.
Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics: Resource Library
Offers a collection of bioethics reports and web resources on bioethics

Academic Earth: Philosophy Courses
Free online philosophy courses from institutions like Yale, NYU, and Stanford.
Ethics Bites
Podcasts on ethical topics
TED Talks: Philosophy
A collection of TED Talks (and more) on the topic of philosophy.
The Partially Examined Life
A philosophy podcast and blog.
Philosophy Now Radio Show
Podcasts on topics related to Western philosophy.
Philosopher's Zone
Radio show about logic, metaphysics, and ethics.